Skip navigation

20131202-142548.jpg

Line Drawing Charcoal on Paper

 

So I keep on going. Thinking and drawing, drawing and thinking. I am trying to remember why I did what I did, made what I made. Mostly I remember a sense of peace. A sense of place. Placement.

From idea to clay would often be a journey of about two years. An idea would appear then disappear, slipping back into the soup bubbling at the back of my mind. If the idea was strong enough it would flip itself forward again some months later. Then again, until eventually the idea would take form and exist independently.

I am drawing now, to fill the pot. Chopping and thinking. Discarding and keeping. Hopefully something good is bubbling away in there.

2 Comments

  1. I love this Jas. A lovely way of describing what you do 🙂

  2. Thanks Sophie, I am sure you know that process of chopping and thinking!


Leave a Reply

