Skip navigation

I was never one for staying within the lines. My enthusiasm would spill colour over the diktats of the black printed lines. Dot to dot instructions were similarly ignored and spidery forms would trail around the page unable to make any sense of form or purpose.
The children had left their colouring pens lying around my drawing area, so I thought I might try them as the colours here seemed to deserve the bold irreversible stroke of a felt tip. My goodness it is hard to draw with felt tips! Of course it is an entire skill set in its own right! (Which I clearly don’t have!) Illustrators and animators hats off to you.

20140216-120330.jpg

Photograph; Garden flower with fruit pods

20140216-120339.jpg

Drawing on Paper, Colour Pen, detail.

Leave a Reply

