Skip navigation

chocolate

Broken Chocolate, Drawing, Pencil on paper, detail

Chocolate was surprisingly hard to draw. It is mostly geometry and so easy to get wrong. Perspective skewed. I was drawing it whilst fasting, the smell of chocolate so strong in the room, it was hard to concentrate. Tortuous almost, wanting something you can’t have, today at least. It is no bad thing, certainly no big deal, to not have today. Especially here, where so many are going without, all the time, no choice. I have been going without drawing for a while too, fun though they were the Easter Holidays got in the way, then getting everyone back into the rhythm of school seems to take an age. This drawing is rather ‘school’ like. Perhaps that is appropriate, a childish image.
So here I am back from the chocolate holidays.
Phew.

6 Comments

  1. beautiful!

  2. I LOVE it… please give it to me! xxx

    • Tis yours.
      Is it ok if I scan first thing tomorrow as it is time to put kids to bed now ?
      I will scan and put in Dropbox X

  3. Hi Jas – have posted my piece with your drawings. Hope you like xxx


Leave a Reply

